Prithibi Bangla Band is a Bengali rock band formed in Kolkata, India in the year 2001. Presently the band consists of Kaushik (lead vocals, composer, lyricist), Bubun (Guitars), Prosanto (Bass, backing vocals) and Arnab (Drums, percussions). The band became more popular with audiences when they stood 1st runner up in a competition, Band-E-Mataram held in Kolkata by a music channel, Sangeet Bangla, record label Asha Audio and Sangbad Pratidin in the year 2005.Their first ‘self-titled’ album released under one of the major record labels, Asha Audio in the year 2007.Their music is a blend of various genres like classic rock, 80's glam rock, metal and bengali rock along with modern poetical lyrics written and composed by Kausiq.


Prithibi has also composed the ‘Kolkata Police Friendship Cup, 2007’. It was the same year, when ‘Friendship Cup’ entered into the Limca Book of Records.
Composed a song, ‘Ray of Hope’ for ARRAY, an NGO which works for underprivileged children. The song was sung by Prithibi and Usha Uthup.
Composed a song for IPL in collaboration with Red FM
Composed the theme song for Band-E-Mataram II
Did music direction for a Telefilm, ‘Bombagorer Nattyo Company’ in the year 2006.
Composed a song for Radio Mirchi especially for Poila boishakh.